Blind Trust – Book Review

Kate Adams had no idea she was carrying counterfeit money, and she can’t believe that it came from her sweet neighbor. Or that it lands her in the middle of another one of Detective Tom Parker’s investigations. Determined to prove her neighbor’s innocence, Kate stumbles into a pit of intrigue that is far deeper than a two-bit counterfeit operation–and strikes too close to home for comfort. As family secrets come to light, her world–and her budding romance with Tom–begin to crumble. To Kate, it’s clear that she won’t be safe until she uncovers all of Port Aster’s secrets. But is it too late for her and Tom?


This is the second book in the Port Aster Secrets by Sandra Orchard. I didn’t read the first book and it hindered me in reading this book. Because I didn’t read the first book, I was lost in some of the things that happened and it held me back from getting ingrained in the story. I also found the character development lacking. This could have just been since I didn’t read the first book but it held me back from relating to the characters and it didn’t make me like them. I think the plot was well written and if the characters had more development throughout the book I might have liked the book better. I also didn’t like the ending because it seemed abrupt to me and there was no conclusions to many of the questions I had. The book was okay but if someone wants to read it, I suggest reading the first one because hopefully this book will make more sense and the characters develop more.
Leave a Reply

