Manuscript Complete! Any Critics?

I am happy to announce that I have finally finished my first draft of my manuscript! 🙂

These past few weeks I’ve been on break from college for the holidays and I took the time to work on my book which I started a little over a year ago. I would spend most of my mornings and a lot of my afternoons working on it. I made it my goal to finish the first draft before I had to go back to college for the second semester. I made that goal by a few days as I go back on Monday.

Yesterday was the first day of 2014 and I spent a good portion of it finishing up my first draft. Because I have problems sleeping, I still woke up at 8:30 a.m. despite going to bed at 3:00 a.m. I took that time in the morning to write and took a few breaks. I took a longer break for lunch and at that point, I think I was still 2,000 words short of my word count goal for the book. I’ve found mornings are my most productive so I figured it would probably end up being today when I would finish the book. After lunch I wrote and wrote and wrote. I spent all afternoon writing with a few breaks in between and I was able to finish the manuscript.

Now comes the hardest part. At least for me. Editing. I dislike editing and always have. I will push through it but doesn’t mean I have to like it.

I would love to have more sets of eyes look at my manuscript. If anyone is willing to critique my novel, contact me via email, Facebook, Twitter or commentating on this post. I would appreciate it, greatly.

4 comments on “Manuscript Complete! Any Critics?

  1. kelwalind says:

    Awesome start of 2014! Happy new year 🙂

  2. Johnny Ojanpera says:

    Hi Angela, congrats on finishing a large project. I would be happy to read your work. If you would like me to, my email is redarrow415@gmail.com. 🙂

Leave a Reply

