Getting Caught Up in My Life

I haven’t written in a while or at least it feels like a while since I was writing three times a week until a couple of weeks ago. I thought I’d give you a little insight into what is currently going on in my life and will be happening in the near future (as in the next couple of weeks).

These past couple of weeks, I have been working on my wip (work-in-progress a.k.a. my new book). I had been procrastinating all summer working on it and was never seemingly motivated to write even though I wanted to. I made excuses until one day, I finally decided to make word count goals and came up with punishments and rewards if I made or didn’t make my goals. I also made a chart to keep track of my word counts. Since making those goals, I have been writing everyday and have only had to punish myself once. I hope to get my first draft of my wip by Christmas.

In about a week and a half, I will be going back to college to start a 2 year program so I have been getting ready for that. Today, before work, I went to the campus where I will be studying to get my student photo id card, pay my first semester fees, as well as buy my textbooks for the first semester. There are some things I will have to get used to going to this college as opposed to the Bible College I went to before. I will be taking city transit which I have never done before and have been trying to figure out routes and timetables. I will be staying with my aunt throughout the school year so I will have to get used to living in a new place again and get used to different routines. I am excited but also nervous about this new adventure in my life.

Another thing that I have been busy with is work. I have been working 35 hour weeks spread out over six days with my workday never starting before 11 am but there are times when it also ends at 8 pm so it kind of splits up my days. I have been running a Summer Reading Program at the library where I’m working which is wrapping up. Next Tuesday, I will be having a wind-up party for those who participated in the program so I have been busy planning and getting everything ready for that.

About two weeks ago, I “donated” my book Love Unrealized to the public library where I work. Although they insisted on paying so I let them. I also donated my book to my church’s library but I didn’t tell them I had written it. I still feel kind of weird letting other people read my books but I’ll get used to it. Someone has already even taken out my book, read it and brought it back. I don’t think they knew I wrote it as I go by Angela Suzanne when writing when Suzanne is actually my middle name and I didn’t ask them what they thought because I was scared of what they might say but, once again, I’ll get used to it and become more bold.

Yesterday, the woman who writes my cheques, told me the Library Board had decided to buy another copy of my book so they could set up a display.

For Labour Day weekend, my family and I are going away for the weekend but I haven’t been thinking about it much even though it is only a little over two weeks away. I’ve had other things on my mind and by that time I will have had a week of college under my belt. However, I hope to get a lot of writing done then but it all depends on what all my family decides to do on that trip.

So that is a brief summary of the past few weeks as well as what is coming up for me. Hope you all have a fabulous week! I don’t know when I’ll post again as my blogging schedule has been messed up since daily working on my wip.

 

One comment on “Getting Caught Up in My Life

  1. […] Getting Caught Up in My Life (angelasuzanne.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

