Help Wanted! Critique Partner

Help Wanted?

Help Wanted? (Photo credit: brizzle born and bred)

I am in need of a critique partner, or at least someone who is willing to critique my work.

What I was thinking was to send (preferably via email) a few chapters at a time to someone who would critique my work and send their feedback back to me so I could better improve my writing as well as the book I’m currently working on. Feedback could be in the way of things I need to change or improve on, where I need to add more detail or even remove detail, or even ideas you think might work in the story. I’m wanting almost any feedback you can give me.

I am willing to critique another’s person work if they want me to do this.

At this point, I’m not sure yet if I’m willing to pay for the critique but I am willing to listen to ideas you have on being paid as to how much and with what.

If you are willing to critique my work, please contact me whether on here directly or by emailing me.

9 comments on “Help Wanted! Critique Partner

  1. kaboha says:

    I have a book I’m in the middle of editing and may be willing to exchange critique for critique. I’m also from Southern Manitoba. What’s your book about? Feel free to email me ashleykaboha at gmail dot com. I found your blog through Geralyn W.

  2. I’ll vouch for Ashley. Her critiques have been very helpful to me.

  3. I am looking for a CP as well. I write historical fantasy, but it’s more historical than fantasy. My ms is ready to go. What do you write?

Leave a Reply

