Need to Make a Difference

My greatest desire in life is to make a difference in someone’s life. It was the motivation behind writing The Killer No One Wants to Talk About. I wanted to make a difference in someone’s life and possibly pull them away from committing suicide.

My desire to make a difference was part of the reason I have a fascination for psychology and counseling and why I started researching and studying it. It’s the very reason I now have a Bachelor of Arts in Christian Studies with a peer Counseling focus.

I wrote my self-published book, Love Unrealized because I hoped someone could take something away from it and be impacted by it.

It’s the main reason I started my blog. I wanted to tell my story about my struggles, hoping to make a difference in people’s lives by telling it.

Wanting to make a difference in someone’s life is the main reason why I’m writing my next novel. It’s the motivation behind the story line and is on a topic that may be a touchy topic for many people because it deals with some cultural prejudices very prevalent in our culture, at least here in Canada.

I’ve wanted for so long to help people. I’ve wanted to help people who struggle with various things so badly for so long.

My desire to make a difference in someone’s life has become so great it is almost like a need.

Maybe this is why I feel depressed when I feel like I’m not helping anyone. This may be why I question what I’m doing when no one seems to read what I write.

This is not a bad desire to have but I’ve taken it to the extreme like I normally do. It’s the underlying reason why I do a lot of what I do, or at least the stuff people see and read.

I desire…no, I NEED to make a difference in someone else’s life. Otherwise the reason I am living is lost and everything I’ve written will be in vain.

Only now did I realize my subconscious underlying need behind my writing.

I write because of my need to make a difference in someone’s life.

Leave a Reply

